105 Main Street - Plantation Village - St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Phone: 912-638-1144 - Toll-Free:800-639-1144 - Fax:912-638-6507

Book by phone: +1 (800) 639-1144
Villa Pool

157 King and Prince - South

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

201 Neptune Road #157 St Simons Island, GA 31522 United States

Welcome to Villa 157 your new home away from home. This newly updated 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is conveniently located on the first floor of the King and Prince Resort South Villas building. Offering brand new furnishings, high quality linens, and new TVs in every room as well as new tile flooring throughout! Enjoy cooking in in the spacious kitchen fully stocked for all your cooking needs. The master bedroom features a comfortable king bed with access to the private patio. The guest bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the living room has a pull out sleeper sofa perfect for 2 adults. Enjoy the beautiful St. Simons sunrises and ocean breezes from your own private patio. After spending the day on the beach, enjoy a quiet evening grilling out by the lawn and private south villa pool with jacuzzi. Feel like going out? This villa is just a 5 minute walk to some of the islands top rated, hippest restaurants that serve local cuisine. Everything you need to have a fabulous beach vacation is located right here!

Our guests have access to all the amenities of the resort including the hotel pools, bar, restaurant (Echo), fitness room, business center, tennis courts, access to Hampton Golf Club, room service and more. Restaurants, shopping and a bike rental shop are just a short walk away.

St. Simons Island and Georgia’s Golden Isles are rich in history, relaxed charm, and natural beauty, making it the perfect spot for Georgia vacations. The King and Price resort is surrounded by countless recreational activities, historic sites, shopping, and attractions that offer something for everyone. Enjoy the day at the beach, on the water, or visiting the historic St. Simons Island Lighthouse, Christ Church, and Fort Frederica. After taking advantage of the abundance of outdoor activities, explore the Island’s numerous unique shops and art galleries.


Villa has secure, gated parking, and one assigned covered parking space.

No pets, no smoking, no student groups, no parties or wedding events.

Each reservation is subject to:
~Taxes which are 11%
~A $40 reservation fee will apply to each reservation
~The cleaning fee is $150.00
~A 4% processing fee
~Georgia Lodging Tax ($5/night)


Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #011504

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code VKP157
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Cookware, Dishes, and Utensils, Coffee Maker
Living Wi-Fi, Air Conditioning & Heat, Linens - bed & bath, Washer & Dryer, Ceiling Fans, Iron and ironing Board, Gated Community
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Bike Rentals and Paths, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals
Outdoor Community Pool, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Hot Tub, Tennis, Pool
Geographic On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Village/Pier
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 602 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Roswell, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The villa was very nice and updated with easy access to all the amenities on property. We had a great time! Would definitely rent again.

  •  
  • Can’t wait to go back

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katie H from Carver, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family visited SSI for the first time over Thanksgiving and we loved it! We had everything we needed. We are out for each meal but the kitchen was equipped if we decided to cook. Great location for bike riding and beach access. We cannot wait to return! The ONLY downside was the hot water ran out in the Master shower after only a few minutes each time. But other than that, everything was perfect!

  •  
  • Fantastic Condo!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was perfect. It has been updated recently which is a definite plus. We loved that it was ground level and the villa's pool was easily accessible from the condo's back patio. We will definitely be back next summer!

  •  
  • 157 South Villa

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Vacation rental was gorgeous, clean and a perfect location behind the pool, but an easy walk to the beach. We were grateful for the early check-in and the check out policy was also simple.
    We will definitely rent again through Georgia Coast Realty!

  •  
  • Had a great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from MILLEDGEVILLE, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our last minute stay, arriving late at night key pickup was convenient. Having a more private pool just steps from our porch was great. Several shops and restaurants very close which was awesome. We were surprised with the partying college kids staying above us but that wasn't the fault of the renting company. Overall we loved it

  •  
  • Perfect for Small Family

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Our first time to SSI and we enjoyed this rental at the resort. We had access to all top amenities and the beach and pool were within short walking distance. We found it easy to get around. We had read other reviews and were concerned that basic necessities would not be included, but we had the soap, tissue and supplies we needed for our short weekend stay. We did not do a lot of cooking, but we had what we needed for the stay. If you have a bigger group, you may run out of dishes, but for family of 3 we were fine. Be advised, no hairdryer and the coffee maker is a standard pot with bowl filter. These are all things I look for when planning my trips as well. We would probably be back here in the future as we feel like there is a lot more to explore at SSI. I also think we beat the "tourist" rush and this was a great time to visit.

  •  
  • Girls Escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate B recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at this property. The description is accurate and we had everything that we needed. The location is great with a short walk to restaurants. We were able to relax and enjoy our time together at the beach. We had one little issue with a broken chair, however the management company was quick to respond. Already planning on returning for our escape next year!

  •  
  • Lovely Stay, missing a couple of needed items

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara U from Hartselle, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Great location! We’ve stayed at the King and Prince many times over the last 15 years and it never disappoints. Be aware, We needed two things that we didn’t have in our rental, covers for the sleeper sofa (Only found a fitted sheet and pillows after searching all the closets) and a hairdryer. Being on the ground level was nice and the little ones were able to get some energy out In the grassy area while we fixed meals and such. Love the umbrella and chair rentals on the beach that keep us from hauling all of that in the car and down to the beach. The villa pool was never crowded like the main pool was, so that was a nice also. Would stay here again but will bring extra bedding and a hairdryer next time.

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2020

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were missing two items. If you had called during your stay, we would have been more than happy to bring you those items. It is always our intention for our guests to have an enjoyable experience. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

  •  
  • Great location on the resort

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bentonville, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location! Nicely updated with new furniture, etc. Front door was very hard to unlock. Bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been and bathtub drain was clogged our whole trip. Maintenance items that can certainly be fixed. So overall a very nice and pleasant stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
31.138595,-81.380287

Georgia Coast Realty 105 Main Street St. Simons Island, Georgia 31522 +1 (800) 639-1144 rental@gacoastrealty.com

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon