105 Main Street - Plantation Village - St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Phone: 912-638-1144 - Toll-Free:800-639-1144 - Fax:912-638-6507

Book by phone: +1 (800) 639-1144

203 Beachcomber

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1035 Beachview Dr. #203 St. Simons Island, GA 31522 United States

Come and enjoy this lovely just renovated, freshly decorated, and newly furnished condo. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath get-away is ideally located just across the street from the beach. This quiet family-oriented complex is also just a short walk from restaurants. Relax on the roof top deck where you can enjoy the views and be soothed by the calm ocean breezes. HDTV and wireless internet available. Come relax and stay awhile! *No smoking *No pets *No golf carts *No parties, student groups, or wedding events

Each reservation is subject to
~Taxes which are 11%
~A $40 reservation fee will apply to each reservation
~The cleaning fee is $200.00
~A 4% processing fee
*Holiday Rates are the same as Summer Rates

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code V203BchC
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Emergency phone number: Fire
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Average Manager Rating (Based on 515 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family Working Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fayetteville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the condo and its location. Couple of things to improve:
    1. Need to make sure the internet works. We were on a working vacation (work, play, work, play). The internet was not working half of the time we were there. Frustrating to say the least and caused a scrabble.
    2. Mold in the master tube. It's okay that the tile was old but please recaulk around the tube.
    3. The cleaning service showed up a little before 10am on our last day. Certainly felt rushed out.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2021

      Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you loved the condo and location. Wanted to address your concerns. 1. We check cable and internet before every guests arrival. Unfortunately, sometimes modems go out and that is beyond our control. We never know when these things are going to happen. We called AT&T to troubleshoot immediately, and they ended up sending a new modem while you were here. 2. Thank you for bringing the tub grout issue to our attention. We will take care of it. 3. Sorry if housekeeping showed up before 10 am and you felt rushed. Know Sarah spoke to you around 10:30 and you were still packing. We spoke to them about it. Check out is 10 am. The housekeepers usually show up right at 10 am so they can get the condo cleaned and ready for the next guest checking in at 4 pm the same day. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you call us again when you return to St. Simons.

  •  
  • Nice place, great location

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad C from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location, the place was snug but nice and comfortable. A few little things need to be fixed (e.g. shower knobs), and the owner really needs to power wash and/or cover the deck to make it usable. Property managers were very nice and accommodating, were great about rescheduling after COVID-related postponement. My only complaint is that the cleaning person showed up promptly at checkout time (10am) -- I get the need to get guests out of the unit, but a little buffer time (we were running a bit late) would have been nice.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2021

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. The housekeepers do show up promptly at 10 am so they can clean the condo and get it ready for the next guest checking in at 4 pm. Please contact us again if you plan to revisit St. Simons.

  •  
  • Great Rental Unit!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl W from Gainesville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location! We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the unit. The only suggestion is that new furniture be purchased for the deck to make it more enjoyable.

  •  
  • Enjoyed our stay in your home

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn B from Macon, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was great. We love the Beachcomber location. You can't beat how close it is to the beach. This unit does have a flight of stairs to get to front door. The pictures are very accurate and accomodations were great. We had a problem with the TV and the realty company came very, very quickly to repair. (It was actually on Thanksgiving Day)/

  •  
  • Clean, close to beach

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rossville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The condo is clean and in a great location. We could easily walk to restaurants or the Pier. It is directly across the street from the beach.

  •  
  • Amazing Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powell, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The experience with Georgia Coast Realty has always been positive and seamless. We enjoy working with such nice people. Very professional ans efficient.

  •  
  • Great place, great location

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brett S from Gainesville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Plenty of room for our family of 5. Super easy walk to the beach. Close to some really good restaurants. We will be back.

  •  
  • Great place to stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christy M from East Dublin , GA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. Even the threat of Hurricane Dorian could not ruin our stay. Great location right across the road from the beach. Condo was well-stocked, clean and very roomy. We will definitely try to book here again!

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2019

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for posting such a complimentary review! We look forward to having you back as our guests again!

  •  
  • Wonderful Condo

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Murfreesboro , TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay in this condo. My husband and I and our 4 kids ages 22,19,14 and 5. This condo was larger than I expected and we all had plenty of room and privacy. Only a couple minute walk to the beautiful beach. We will definitely return to this beach and condo. Thank you so much!!!

  •  
  • Near the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mike N recommends this vacation rental

    This is a nice place. Its about a 60 second walk to the beach.

  •  
  • Great condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Leesburg, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed our stay at 203 Beachcomber! The condo had plenty of space for 5 adults, the kitchen was well stocked and it was just across the street from the beach! If we had the opportunity to do so, we would absolutely stay there again!

  •  
  • Relaxing Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from paris, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We just got back from this property 4 days ago and we are already talking about going back. The property was easy to find, clean, and the management was easy to contact if needed. The beach is a short walk from the property and was basically a private beach while we were there. Maybe 20 people each day if that. This property made for a very relaxing vacation and we can't wait to go back. I would definitely recommend this property if you're looking for a place to stay on the island. The shops and restaurants are also just a short walking distance away. *There was some construction going on next door but it wasn't loud or a problem.

  •  
  • Beachcomber

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powell, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent stay. Clean Condo. Great location! Very pleasant and professional people at Georgia Coast Realty!

  •  
  • Vacation June 2018

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard S from Jefferson, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was spacious and well decorated, we had all the room we needed for 4 adults and 2 toddlers. The access to the beach was excellent , a short walk to a gr at sandy beach. Overall the location of He home was perfect. We enjoyed the island and our vacation greatly and would consider renting again.

  •  
  • Wedding weekend- Great Time!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne R from Schenectady, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Walked everywhere and people were so friendly. There was a bit of construction going on but didn't really affect us. Great property close to beach and center of town. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The Crabdaddy for dinner was awesome, Neptune park was fun with the pool and playground.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay at beachcomber!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Billy V from Dallas, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Old but clean condo, spacious, very close walk to beach. easy access to pier, lighthouse,shops,and restaurants.Cable does not get any baseball games. Need add more garbage bags. Will return next year.

  •  
  • perfect vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Moultrie, GA recommends this vacation rental

    close to the beach, close to the village ,excellent time

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 1, 2016-Dec 31, 2026 $234 $1,560 $6,708 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
31.1378,-81.383152

Georgia Coast Realty 105 Main Street St. Simons Island, Georgia 31522 +1 (800) 639-1144 rental@gacoastrealty.com

© 1999 - 2021 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon