105 Main Street - Plantation Village - St. Simons Island, GA 31522
Phone: 912-638-1144 - Toll-Free:800-639-1144 - Fax:912-638-6507

Book by phone: +1 (800) 639-1144
View from Balcony

477 King and Prince - North

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1300 Downing Street Unit 477 St Simons Island, GA 31522 United States

St. Simons Island is a quaint village on the Atlantic Ocean that boasts huge live oaks dripping with Spanish moss, marshland views and nature at its best. This historic place has excellent restaurants and wonderful shops as well as bicycle trails, golf courses and tennis courts. The beach itself is very wide, ideal for walking, biking, flying kites, playing games or just relaxing. The famous King and Prince Resort was voted "Georgia's Favorite Beach Resort" by the readers of Southern Living. You can affordably stay at this resort in this beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath ocean front condominium which is tastefully decorated with comfort in mind. The balcony features wonderful views and ocean breezes. The condominium complex offers a private pool, hot tub, gas grills and secure, gated parking. The unit has its own assigned covered parking space. Our guests can walk to the village and the pier on the beach or back roads. Some of the best restaurants on the island and bike rental are located just a couple of blocks from the unit.

Our guests have access to all the amenities of the resort including the hotel pools, bar, restaurant (Echo), fitness room, business center, tennis courts, and access to Hampton Golf Club. Restaurants, shopping and a bike rental shop are just a short walk away.

Bedding: 1-King, 2-Twins No pets, No smoking, No student groups, No parties or wedding events.

Each reservation is subject to
~Taxes which are 11%
~A $40 reservation fee will apply to each reservation
~The cleaning fee is $150.00
~A 4% processing fee
~Georgia Lodging Tax ($5/night)


Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #011504

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code VKP477
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Cookware, Dishes, and Utensils, Coffee Maker
Living Wi-Fi, Air Conditioning & Heat, Linens - bed & bath, Washer & Dryer, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Elevator, Gated Community
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Bike Rentals and Paths, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals
Outdoor Community Pool, Gas Grill, Balcony, Hot Tub, Tennis, Pool
Geographic On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Village/Pier
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 602 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Mid March Break

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St Joseph, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The Property did have new furnishings, and a new coat of paint on the cabinets and some walls, but the kitchen appliances, bathroom tile/fixtures and lighting fixtures are straight out of the 70's!

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2022

      Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We are glad you were satisfied with the condo and location. The owners have been working on the condo and are continuing to make improvements. We look forward to having you back as our guest again.

  •  
  • Winter Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful beach in the winter! Great view of the ocean from the condo. Newly painted. Very clean!

  •  
  • 477 King and Prince

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James B from Macon, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was very nice, but could use some updating.

  •  
  • Fabulous Fall Fun

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful long weekend at the King and Prince! The condo was a perfect location for some of St. Simons great amenities. We loved the ocean and pool views!

  •  
  • A Great View

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    You can sit on the sofa and see the ocean! You can lay in the bed and see the ocean! You can sit on the balcony and see the ocean! Wonderful!

  •  
  • Great view!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the view and location. Resort amenities are top notch. Condo was roomy and clean. Decor is very outdated, if you care about that kind of thing.

  •  
  • Fireworks and Sunsets

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Great view for sunsets and fireworks! Love sitting on the balcony! Great views of the ocean and small pool!

  •  
  • Lovely Stay at The King and Prince

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful weather! Great view of the beach on the balcony. Pools were great as was the service there. The beach was wonderful! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The realtor was great to work with.

  •  
  • Love Staying at King and Prince

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Great ocean view! Love the heated pool! Walking distance to great restaurants!

  •  
  • Love SSI

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience with Ga Coast Realty! Loved the rental! Very clean! Nice pool! Short walk to the beach.

  •  
  • Nice

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle J from ALPHARETTA, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great

  •  
  • Excellent View/Repairs Needed

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from LYONS, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent view and location on top floor. Villa is dated and in need of some simple repairs. Lights are burned out, TV missing in one of the bedrooms yet all the wiring is hanging from the wall. AC unit is very very loud when it comes on. No starter pack of anything at all like paper towels, dishwasher, or laundry detergent, trash bag etc. For the price of the villa, these improvements should be made. We, of course, enjoyed our stay. The King and Prince never disappoints. We've just stayed in some much nicer villas there.

    • Manager Responded on 6/5/2020

      It is always our intention for guests to have a happy and enjoyable experience. We are sorry that the unit was not what you expected. We are aware that the unit is dated, but the furniture is new as of January 2020. The rate is listed much lower than the other King and Prince Villas due to the unit being dated. We are sorry that the A/C was loud and you found lights burned out. Had we been notified of these maintenance issues, we would have rectified the problems or moved you to a more suitable location if available. When we inspected the property that morning, there was a starter set of paper products, laundry and dish soap, and additional trash bags in each can. There were even extra bags in the pantry. We are unsure what happened to those products after we left. The TV in the guest room stopped working and since you booked a day before your arrival and the previous guests did not mention that the TV stopped working during their stay, we were unable to get the right replacement in time before your arrival . Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you may have encountered.

  •  
  • King and Prince

    Stayed 31 days ending in October, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from London, ENG recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in this property for the last 3 years, we love the layout, the view and the accessibility to all of the hotels amenities

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2019

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for posting such a complimentary review! We look forward to having you back as our guests again!

  •  
  • GREAT VISIT AT THE KING AND PRINCE CONDO

    Stayed 16 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    We HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE CONDO WE RENTED FROM GA COAST REALTY. WEATHER WAS GREAT AND ALWAYS HAD NICE BREEZE ON THE PATIO. LOCATION WAS AWESOME. WE COULD WALK TO NEARBY RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN!

  •  
  • Condo with a great view!

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca H from Waycross, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful week! Loved the condo and the location! Great view of the ocean!

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 16 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom and Joan M from Middlebury, CT recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable, lovely and relaxing

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
31.140195,-81.378724

Georgia Coast Realty 105 Main Street St. Simons Island, Georgia 31522 +1 (800) 639-1144 rental@gacoastrealty.com

© 1999 - 2022 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon